Lead

Apr 8 16 9:22 AM

Tags : :

The functionality of this forum is killing me. Like try adding links/images and the second you happen to click one of them, the whole message disappears... Or try link a YouTube video, and there's no way to actually get to YouTube for full screen viewing!

Is there any way to make this forum function like a normal forum? Copy/paste etc?
Quote    Reply   

#1 [url]

Apr 8 16 10:36 AM

Yeah, this forum is not the most user-friendly forum in the world.  For instance, if you want to quote people you almost HAVE to work with the HTML code to get it to come out right.  Especially if you are like me and like to tinker with the font and color.

The best work around for the links problem is to check the HTML ever so often, and to constantly keep a copy of said HTML formatting on a word document before posting.  It is less than ideal to be forced to do that, but it can save you a few headaches.

I am far from an expert on these things, but I am a bit of a forum addict, and have learned a few tricks here and there and if I can help any of you I am more than willing to share them.

Almost everything I know about HTML coding can be found here:

http://www.w3schools.com/html/default.asp

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Apr 8 16 11:51 AM

I use HTML for my own forum but havn't tried using it to post here. I've found it helps to load any pics you might use in your post to your gallary first but that doesn't help if you decide later to include one..

Actually if I'm going to paste more than a few lines I type it up in word or notepad first so any mishaps doesn't mean I have to type again, just cut and paste again.

I've not yet found how to quote more than one quote in a reply. I guess to do that you have to get stuck into HTML as Vaydra suggests

Quote    Reply   

#5 [url]

Apr 8 16 12:17 PM

Monique wrote:
"Copy and paste"?

How!? I can't even manage to do that!

This place is driving me nuts! image